Lodging Tax Advisory Committee


  • Mayor Julie Door (Chair)
  • Elizabeth Hofmann (Collector)
  • Haley Hollander (Collector)
  • Jaimille Leavitt (Collector)
  • Tara Doyle-Enneking (Recipient)
  • Matthew Wakefield (Recipient)
  • Kerry Yanasak (Recipient)

Committee Membership

  • This Committee consists of seven members; membership is reviewed annually.
  • One Councilmember representative;
  • Three business representatives required to collect the tax under RCW 67.28;
  • Three members shall be persons involved in activities authorized to be funded by revenue received under RCW 67.28.

The Committee reviews applications for lodging tax funds and recommends grant candidates and amounts to the City Council for final determination. The City Council can choose only recipients from the list of candidates and recommended amounts provided by the LTAC.